Abington Township was incorporated in 1704. The administration building and police department are located along Old York Road, adjacent to Abington Memorial Hospital.

Innovation & Growth Initiative: Montgomery County Benchmark

Montgomery CountyLearn about Abington's Next Century. To access a white paper that compares Abington to the rest of Montgomery County, click here >

Banner Abington

building photo

Economic Development Committee

Committee Members

Jack Thalheimer
Jim Marshall
Ed Parkinson, Jr.
Laura Burnham
Peggy Myers
Carol Gillespie
Jack Loew
Karen Wiley-Sandler
Charlie Kahn, Jr.
Judith Kratka
Lori Schreiber
Matthew Lahaza
Bruce Goodman
Bob Makris
Chris Lionett
Peter Brandow
Dave Mulvey

Joe Tague
Wendy Klinghoffer


August 2011 Minutes

0 comments by Members are their personal opinions (see RMCA policies)